Auckland Conservation Board, South Kaipara Head
PHOTO: Rebecca Stanley | DOC


Conservation boards represent the public and offer interaction between communities and DOC. Nominations are invited for positions on all 15 conservation boards.

Nominations for membership invited

The Minister of Conservation is seeking nominations for positions on all 15 conservation boards. There are 46 public vacancies for 2018. Nominations are invited for the next term beginning 1 July 2018, and will be for a term of up to three years.

Experience working on a committee or board would be useful and an active interest in conservation issues is strongly recommended.

Number of vacancies on each board: Te Hiku (4), Northland (3), Auckland (3), Waikato (4), Bay of Plenty (3), East Coast/Hawke’s Bay (2), Tongariro/Taupo (4), Taranaki/Whanganui (2), Wellington (3), Chatham Islands (3), Nelson/Marlborough (3), West Coast Tai Poutini (2), Canterbury Aoraki (2), Otago (5), Southland (3).

How to nominate

Written nominations may be made by any person or organisation. You can get additional information and nomination forms from any DOC office or from Rick McGovern-Wilson, email or phone +64 27 200 5716.

Download the nomination form (Word, 128K)

Send nomination forms to the Minister of Conservation at the address on the form.

Closing date for nominations is Friday 2 February 2018 at 5 pm.

Back to top