Introduction

The after-hours service is available to media for breaking high-profile stories. For business-as-usual media enquiries requiring technical or specialist staff, call during normal office hours.

After hours contact for DOC media enquiries

Phone: +64 4 496 1911
Email: media@doc.govt.nz

Note: To report an issue requiring a ranger response call 0800 DOC HOT (0800 362 468). For all other general enquiries see Contact us.

National media enquiries - business hours

National Media Advisors

Herb Christophers, Wellington
Phone: +64 27 408 3529
Email: hchristophers@doc.govt.nz 

Fiona Oliphant, Christchurch
Phone: +64 27 470 1378
Email: foliphant@doc.govt.nz

Leigh-Anne Wiig, Wellington
Phone: +64 27 404 9814
Email: lwiig@doc.govt.nz

Elizabeth King, Wellington
Phone: +64 27 204 7029
Emai:l elking@doc.govt.nz

DOC National Media Manager
Bronwyn Saunders, Wellington
Phone: +64 29 916 3887
Email: bsaunders@doc.govt.nz 

Regional media inquiries - business hours

Regional Communications Advisors

Northern North Island
Abi Monteith, Whangarei
Phone: +64 27 540 3562
Email: amonteith@doc.govt.nz

Auckland
Nick Hirst, Auckland
Phone: +64 27 704 7773
Email: nhirst@doc.govt.nz

Hauraki, Waikato, Taranaki
Des Williams, Hamilton
Phone: +64 27 5366 891
Email: dwilliams@doc.govt.nz

Central North Island
Steve Brightwell, Whakatane
Phone: +64 27 306 2366 
Email: sbrightwell@doc.govt.nz

Lower North Island
Jayne Ramage, Wellington
Phone: +64 27 547 9878
Email: jramage@doc.govt.nz

Northern South Island
Trish Grant, Nelson
Phone: +64 27 556 1859
Email: tgrant@doc.govt.nz

Western South Island
Jose Watson, Hokitika
Phone: +64 27 801 9457
Email: jwatson@doc.govt.nz

Eastern South Island
Lizzy Sutcliffe, Christchurch
Phone: +64 27 886 3507
Email: lsutcliffe@doc.govt.nz

Southern South Island
Bridget Railton, Invercargill
Phone: +64 27 532 0498
Email: brailton@doc.govt.nz

Regional Communications Manager
Robyn Orchard, Taupō
Phone: +64 27 476 1769
Email: rorchard@doc.govt.nz

Back to top